This Throwback is going to focus on deleting unwanted price plans. Now, deleting your price plans may seem like a daunting process. However deleting those that are now unused or unwanted can save you time and avoid mistakes in the future.

Before you can delete any price plans you would be advised to set your default values. This is a way of saving time and stopping errors later on too. To do this go to My Images > Collection and File Defaults and choose the area you wish to edit. Here you can (e.g.  Events and Galleries):

  • Make sure money is being transferred through the correct channels.
  • Set up your desired fulfilment centre.
  • Set up preferred slideshow music.
  • Change your display mode.
  • Write description text.

default values

To start deleting price plans go to My Sales > Price Plans > Manage Price Plans  As you can see in the example below the only price plans my collections are using are “High: All Products” and “High: Print Only” so I can get rid of all the others. You can either select certain price plans individually or you can click “check all” and delete in bulk. Don’t worry you cannot accidentally delete your default price plans or plans you are using as they won’t select.

2015-06-04_12-02-42

 

Finally, if you find later on you want one of the default price plans back, they are available from the “Create New Price Plan” drop down list.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment *